## THE CORPORATION OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF TEMAGAMI

## **BYLAW NO. 07-700**

Being a bylaw to repeal Bylaw No. 01-511, being a bylaw to appoint a Committee of Adjustment in accordance with Section 44 and 45 of the Planning Act R.S.O., Chapter P.13., and amends By-law No. OS-637, as it applies to the Committee of Adjustment.

WHEREAS Section 44 of the Planning Act, R.S.O. 1990 c.P.13 as amended permits municipal councils by bylaw to constitute and appoint Committees of Adjustment.

AND WHEREAS Section 45 of the said Act permits Municipal Councils by bylaw to empower Committees of Adjustment to grant minor variances and defines the powers of a Committee of Adjustment with respect to the granting of minor variances.

AND WHEREAS Section 5 of the said Act permits municipal councils by by-law to delegate the authority of the Council under section 53 of the said Act to a Committee of Adjustment constituted under section 44 of the said Act with respect to consents to sever land.

AND WHEREAS Bylaw #03-542 constituted a Committee of Adjustment for the Municipality.

AND WHEREAS members of the committee were appointed until their terms ended or until their successors are appointed.

NOW THEREFORE, the Council of the Corporation of the Municipality of Temagami, amends Bylaw No. OS-637, as it applies to the Committee of Adjustment, as follows:

- a) Ike Laba, Mayor Ex-Officio
- b) Biff Lowery, Councillor Chair
- c) Lorie Hunter Lake Temagami Neighbourhood
- d) Claire Rannie Lake Temagami Neighbourhood
- e) Richard Grout Lake Temagami Neighbourhood
- f) Marvyn Morrison Urban Neighbourhood
- g) Kim Jones Urban Neighbourhood
- h) Shelly Rowland Marten River/Matabichuan/B ackcountry Neighbourhood
- 2. Bylaw No. 01-511 is hereby repealed.

READ A FIRST, SECOND, THIRD TIME, AND FINALLY PASSED THIS 8th day of February, 2007.

Mayor

CAO/Cferk