By-law#

THE CORPORATION OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF TEMAGAMI

BYLAW NO. 01-5U

Being a bylaw to amend Bylaw #99-465, as amended, being a bylaw to appoint a Committee of Adjustment in accordance with Section 44 and 45 of the Planning Act R.S.O., Chapter P.13.

WHEREAS Section 44 of the Planning Act, R.S.O. 1990 c.P.13 as amended permits municipal councils by bylaw to constitute and appoint Committees of Adjustment.

AND WHEREAS Section 45 of the said Act permits Municipal Councils by bylaw to empower Committees of Adjustment to grant minor variances and defines the powers of a Committee of Adjustment with respect to the granting minor variances.

AND WHEREAS Section 5 of the said Act permits municipal councils by by-law to delegate the authority of the Council under section 53 of the said Act to a Committee of Adjustment constituted under section 44 of the said Act.

AND WHEREAS Bylaw #99-465 constituted a Committee of Adjustment for the Municipality.

AND WHEREAS members of the committee were appointed until their terms ending or until their successors are appointed.

NOW THEREFORE, the Council of the Corporation of the Municipality of Temagami, amends Bylaw #99-465 as follows:

- 1. a) Clifford Lowery to hold office until November 30, 2001.
 - b) Raymond Delarosbel to hold office until November 30, 2003.
 - c) Bob Fielding to hold office until November 30,2003.
 - d) Gerry Gooderham to hold office until November 30, 2003.
 - e) Barry Graham to hold office until November 30, 2003.
 - f) James Hasler to hold office until November 30, 2003.
 - g) Peter Healy to hold office until November 30, 2003.
 - h) Kirk Smith to hold office until November 30, 2003.
- 2. Bylaws #99-470 and 00-483 are hereby repealed.

READ A FIRST, SECOND, THIRD TIME, AND FINALLY PASSED THIS day of August, 2001.

Mayor