BYLAW #99-465

The Corporation of the Municipality of Temagami

Being a bylaw to appoint a Committee of Adjustment in accordance with Section 44 and 45 of the Planning Act R.S.O., Chapter P.13.

WHEREAS Section 44 of the Planning Act, R.S.O. 1990 c.P.13 as amended permits municipal councils by bylaw to constitute and appoint Committees of Adjustment.

AND WHEREAS Section 45 of the said Act permits Municipal Councils by bylaw to empower Committees of Adjustment to grant minor variances and defines the powers of a Committee of Adjustment with respect to the granting minor variances.

AND WHEREAS Section 5 of the said Act permits municipal councils by by-law to delegate the authority of the Council under section 53 of the said Act to a Committee of Adjustment constituted under section 44 of the said Act.

NOW THEREFORE, the Council of the Corporation of the Municipality of Temagami, enacts as follows:

- 1. That By-law #98-433 and 84-133 are hereby repealed.
- 2. That a Committee of Adjustment for the Municipality of Temagami composed of eight (8) members, who are not members of Council; and one (1) member, who is a member of Council; is hereby constituted pursuant to Section 44 of the Planning Act, R.S.O. 1990, c.P.13 and the following persons are hereby appointed as its members for the term ending on the date shown for respective members, or until their successors are appointed:
 - a) Clifford Luwey to hold office until November 30, 1999. Amended by by law # 99-470
 - b) Matt Ambler to hold office until November 30,2000.
 - c) Raymond Delarosbel to hold office until November 30, 2000.
 - d) Bob Fielding to hold office until November 30, 2000.
 - e) Gerry Gooderham to hold office until November 30, 2000.
 - f) Barry Graham to hold office until November 30, 2000.
 - g) James Hasler to hold office until November 30, 2000.
 - h) Claire Smerdon to hold-office until November 30, 2000.
- Amended by by-law # 00-483
- i) Kirk Smith to hold office until November 30, 2000.
- 3. That the Committee of Adjustment shall have all general and special powers as set out in Section 45 of the Planning Act, R.S.O. 1990, c.P.13.
- 4. The Committee shall have the power to grant consents for land severances within the Municipality of Temagami, pursuant to Section 53 of the Planning Act, R.S.O. 1990, c.P.13.
- 5. That each Committee of Adjustment member must be qualified to be elected a member of Council and must continue to be so qualified during the term of his or her appointment, or he or she shall be deemed to have resigned.

- 6. That each member of the Committee, who is not a member of Council, shall be appointed by bylaw of Council for a three-year term, expiring with the term of Council that appointed the member, but the member shall be eligible to be re-appointed for one additional three-year term.
- 7. The members of the Committee may serve a maximum of two consecutive full three-year terms, representing a total of six consecutive years, although it shall be possible for a member to serve in excess of six consecutive years if the initial appointment was not for a full three-year term or was to complete the term of a member who has resigned or been terminated.
- 8. That the member, who is a member of Council, shall be appointed by bylaw of Council annually.

READ A FIRST, SECOND, THIRD TIME, AND FINALLY PASSED THIS 14th OF OCTOBER, 1999

Mayor

CAO